For all question types where you have multiple categories or answers, there is an option to hide the individual categories or answers. You can hide a category or answer so that new respondents no longer see it in the survey, without losing the data you have already collected. If you delete a category or answer, the data already collected is deleted from the database, so we recommend the hide function for such cases.
This option is particularly recommended for event registrations, individual workshop registrations, product orders and other cases where, for some reason, one or more of the answers is no longer relevant (e.g. a product is out of stock or a workshop is full).
By clicking on a specific question, you can access additional settings on the right side for each category, such as advanced editing, conditions, delete category and as described above – 'hide category' (icon in the shape of crossed-out circle). When you hide a category, the icon will turn red.