Once a survey is active and published, it can still be edited, but you must be careful and cautious when doing so. If you want to correct any grammatical errors or change the text of a question or a possible answer, you can do so without any consequences. The data will remain unchanged.
To enable editing after the survey has been activated, click on the padlock icon that appears in the left menu for adding questions in the 'EDIT' - 'Questionnaire' tab, or next to the URL of the survey at the top of the screen.
If you delete a variable or just one of the categories of a variable, the corresponding data in the database for that variable/category will also be deleted.
It is recommended that you temporarily deactivate the survey while you are editing it. When you reactivate it, the URL of the survey will remain the same and the data will continue to be stored in the same database as before.