The advanced Voting module supports the process of conducting a completely anonymous vote, with all paradata turned off and without any possibility of linking data to email addresses and other identifiers.
The module allows sending invitations within the 1KA system, but only the information that the invitation has been sent is recorded, not the status (whether the person has opened the poll, whether they have responded).
To use the Voting module, click Voting in the left hand side menu in the 'EDIT' - 'SETTINGS' - 'Advanced Modules' tab, then select the checkbox to enable the module.
The questions you want to include can be edited in the 'EDIT' - 'Questionnaire' tab.
The recipients of the invitations and the message to invite respondents to the poll can be edited in the interface for sending invitations in the 'PUBLISH' - 'Invitations' tab.
- First, edit the mail server settings.
- Add recipients.
- Format the message and send it.
Specific features when using the Voting module
- Once you have enabled the 'Voting' module, it is no longer possible to disable it. If you want to carry out a normal survey and you have accidentally switched on the 'Voting' module, then a new survey (or a copy of the current survey) must be created.
- When sending invitations, personalised invitations (codes) are used, but these are personalised for the purpose of sending invitations only. Invitation settings (manual entry, access without code, etc.) cannot be changed.
- The overview of added recipients only contains information on whether the invitation has been sent, when the recipient was added, who added them and which list they are in. There is no information on the status of the respondent in the overview.
- The last step shows all e-mail addresses to which the invitation has not yet been sent. If you would like to send a reminder, this means that you have to add the same recipients again and send them the invitation. However, this means that the person can complete the survey twice (if they receive the invitation with the link to the survey twice). If you send to the same email addresses multiple times, each entry from the same recipient will be recorded as a new entry.
- Once the invitations have been sent, linking between the email address and the respondent's answers is not possible.
- If the 'Voting' module is enabled, the respondents' access settings and the settings of the parapodata cannot be changed. By default, the settings are arranged so that no paradata is recorded and no cookies are stored, which allows a fully anonymised survey to be carried out.